Menu Close

how to pose for a good picture

wikiHow, Inc. is the copyright holder of this image under U.S. and international copyright laws. wikiHow, Inc. is the copyright holder of this image under U.S. and international copyright laws. Extending your jawline and using good posture in selfies is essential. Take this while on a field trip or something, but don't be really pushy about trying to get them in the picture or your intent will be obvious to everyone. Turn your feet inward and arch your back a little. Study Yourself Look at photos of yourself (ones you look good in and ones you look not so good in) and determine why you look good or bad.

You are right about looking narrower in the top photo, only I keep thinking all these ladies should go to the loo before they take photos of themselves. I have to take my own photos as I don’t have anyone else to do so. Great tips. Photo by Morsa Images via iStock. "I've been a professional photographer for 9 years with OTSPhotos. Angle yourself to the camera. Everyone wants to look great in pictures, but it can sometimes be a little hard to know what will make you look your best. If you can't avoid being in the bright sun, you can recreate indirect lighting by facing away from the sun. the bit of advice that always sticks with me is to push your tongue up against the back of your top front teeth as it firms your jaw when you smile. You may take a better image by framing the photo with both arms extended. You’re pouting for dear life, squeezing in the cheekbones, squinting those eyes like Jon Kortajarena doing a sudoku and yet when your mate turns the camera around you’re confronted by an image of your constipated, bloated, and worryingly wired face. Hold your arms away from your body slightly if you want them to look more slender, or press them into your sides if you want them to look more muscular. “No matter how you want to look be it smart or rugged, all of these things are easy to do, but they take thought and prepara