Menu Close

marble cake mix

I thought she meant after it came out of the oven, the chocolate part was hard. Hello, The texture is spot on for me- fluffy and soft- not dense. You can change the ratio of chocolate used for the frosting if desired. Set aside 1 1/4 cups of batter, then divided the remaining batter between the two cake pans and set them aside. I am a new baker and have tried several of your cakes and they are absolutely delicious. I really liked having them a little more separate so that you got the distinctly chocolate and vanilla flavors. So to get started making this Marble Cake, you’ll make the vanilla cake batter. And thanks a lot for responding back quick ???????????????? I generally make 2- 7inch pans.just want to know can I half the ingredients and make a simple pan….wud it work?? Great recipe….turns out yum everyone !! The recipe was great and so was the taste, however when I removed the cake from the mould after I cooled it the cake broke, it fell apart from the side and middle. This post may contain affiliate links. I haven’t made a cake that size, so I’m not sure. Someone posted that the chocolate hardened while baking. It could end up being quite dense. The frosted cake can be frozen for up to 2 months. On a serving plate, place 1 cake, rounded side down (trim rounded side if necessary so cake rests flat). Beat on medium-low speed until just combined. Required fields are marked *. That’s so crazy – I literally made my own marble cakes this weekend! Bring on the sugar! Your email address will not be published. Hi, Lindsay! It looks like it’s been resolved, so you should be able to access it here now. Once the batter is all combined, 1 1/4 cups of batter should be separated and the melted chocolate added.

Thank you for such a quick response. I actually save my extra packets from the marble, cuz when I'm making a 2 or 3 mix cake, I don't open all of them.